No Area 3-Point Shooters In 3a/4a Finals

No Area 3-Point Shooters In 3a/4a Finals

The state 3 point shootout finalists do not include area shooters.  In 3a, Mt Vernon’s Simon Wilson missed the cut of 10 hitting 8, Javon Love of Carbondale made 5Mattoon’s Jadyn Princko hit 9 and Brent Hatten of Olney made the tiebreaker making 10 but failed to get to the finals.

Today’s finals include Michael Schulte of Evergreen Park, Treyvon Calvin of St Viator, Alex Raiford from De La Salle and Adam Miller of Morgan Park.

The 4a finalists are Jordan Wilkins of West Chicago, Carter Lindstrom of Glenbard West, Nathan Draper of Huntley, Beau Frericks of Cary Grove.

Failing to qualify for the finals were Cameron Clark of Belleville West and Jackson Weller of Edwardsville who each made 7 with 10 needed to make the prelim shootout.