Franklin Park Holds Fall Sports Night To Celebrate Successful Seasons

Franklin Park Holds Fall Sports Night To Celebrate Successful Seasons

Franklin Park celebrated a tremendously successful Fall Sports season with their Awards Night held yesterday without parents at Franklin Park School.

The undefeated state baseball champion Bobcats baseball team was honored.  Noah Nix took home highest batting average hitting .585.  He was also the Cy Young Award winner and voted MVP.  Jalen Inlow scored the most runs with 29 and won the Gold Glove Award for his defense at shortstop.  Aden Bass was given the Bobcat Award.

The Lady Bobcats softball team finished their regular season undefeated before falling to Carmi in the regional finals.  Olivia Fehrenbacher was given the Co-HEART Award along with Breanna Thurman.  Emma Gregg was the Offensive Player of the Year, Jaelyn Keller was Most Improved and Lilly Blagoue was the Defensive Player of the Year.

The Cross Country teams were very successful as well.  The varsity boys were honored for their 2nd place at the State Meet in DuQuoin.  Hunter Malan was the HEART winner, Cole Casburn Team First Award, Eli Baker and Caidien Beer were Co-Most Valuable Runners and Robby Shober was Most Improved.

The JV boys awards went to Payton Gullion winning the HEART Award, Nate Lowry won Team First and Scout Puricelli Most Improved.

The varsity girls were honored for their 6th grade finish at state.  Ella Robinson was Most Improved, Kendall Zimmerman and Aila Laird were Co-Most Valuable Runners, Finley Puricelli received the Team First award and Brianna Redenbo the HEART Award.

The JV awards went to Kendall Laird Most Improved, Nora Purcell and Allison Thurman Co-HEART winners and Cailtynne Bryan Team First.